Morocco release 2020 Championship draw

22nd January 2020, 21:53


Morocco release 2020 Championship draw

The Moroccan Championship will expand to six clubs in 2020 with the Salé Silverbacks and Afgarich Tan-Tan set to join the national competition.

The Silverbacks and Afgarich will join the Nador Arkmane, Black Eagles, Guelmim and the South Lions when the competition kicks off.

The expanded 2020 competition will run until May, with the competition Grand Final to take place on May 31st, with teams split into two Conferences.

Teams in both Conferences will play home and away before the top two teams from each qualify for the Semi Finals. 

The Salé Silverbacks will join the Nador Arkmane and Black Eagles (Casablanca) in the Eastern Conference, whilst Afgarich will join Guelmim and the South Lions (Bouizakarne) in the Western Conference.